Research Guides
![]() |
Architecture |
![]() |
City & Regional Planning |
![]() |
Construction Science & Management |
![]() |
Historic Preservation |
![]() |
Landscape Architecture & Environmental Design |
![]() |
PDBE PhD Support |
![]() |
Visual Arts |
Featured New Titles

Faubourg Tremé: The Untold Story of Black New Orleans - ARCH DVD F379 .N55 F28 2007
(View trailer on our Media Resources page)
ARCH NX511 .N4 M59 2010
ARCH NA2750 .A94 2012
Quick Search: Gunnin Architecture Library Collections
FIND books, e-books, journals, electronic and media resources, theses, dissertations, terminal projects, folios, government documents, and special collections:
TIP: Use the dropdown menu on the right to focus search on Gunnin Architecture Library holdings.
See our Journals page for help in locating journals and other serials.
Gunnin Updates
PHAROS Printing is BACK in the Gunnin Library!
Print from the PHAROS system or use your TigerStripe card.
We're here for you
The Gunnin Architecture Library's 40,000+ books, 220+ journals and magazines, and 2,200+ media titles primarily support the teaching and research needs of these academic schools, departments, centers, and programs:
- Architecture
- Visual Arts
- Construction Science & Management
- Planning, Development, Preservation and Landscape Architecture
- Graduate Program in Historic Preservation
- Center for Community Research and Design
- Richard H. Pennell Center for Real Estate Development
- Clemson Architecture Center in Charleston (CAC.C)
- Clemson University Restoration Institute
...and these degree programs:
- Bachelor of Arts in Architecture
- Bachelor of Fine Arts
- Bachelor of Landscape Architecture
- Bachelor of Science in CSM
- Master of Architecture
- Master of Architecture + Health
- Master of City & Regional Planning
- Master of Fine Arts
- Master of Fine Arts - Digital Production Arts
- Master of Landscape Architecture
- Master of Real Estate Development
- Master of Science in Architecture
- Master of Science in Historic Preservation
- Master of Science in CSM
- PhD in Planning, Design + Built Environment
- PhD in Rhetorics, Communication & Information Design
Library Research Tools
- Interlibrary LoanRequest materials you need from other libraries.
- My Library AccountManage your Library Account online 24/7.
- Ask-a-LibrarianAsk us your questions 24/7.
- Find ArticlesSubjects listed in alphabetical order.
- Databases (A-Z List)List of full-text index databases.
Gunnin Librarians
|
Gypsey Teague, Branch Head Kathy Edwards, Research & Collection Development Librarian
Contact Info:
Emery A. Gunnin Architecture Library 112 Lee Hall Clemson University Clemson SC 29634 Gypsey: 864.656.4277 Kathy: 864.656.4289 Library: 864.656.3933 Send Email Links:
Profile & Guides |
Key Resources
FIND articles, images, online reference materials, and citation help:
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
- Art Full Text
- ARTstor Digital Library
- ARTbibliographies Modern
- Art Index Retrospective
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index
- Bibliography of the History of Art
- RIBA British Architectural Library Catalogue & Architectural Publications Index
- Construction Database (ICONDA)
- Design and Applied Arts Index
- Earth and Environmental Sciences Databases
- Engineering Village (Compendex +)
- JSTOR
- Medline
- Oxford Art Online/Grove Dictionary of Art
- RefWorks
- TRID Online
- Urban Land Institute Development Case Studies
- Urban Studies Abstracts



Loading...
