Featured New Titles
ARCH NA2728 D545 2012
ARCH OVERSIZE NA9053.E58 S34 2012
ARCH NA9053 .W38 R585 2012
Quick Search: Books, media, journal titles, and more
FIND books, e-books, journals, electronic and media resources, theses, dissertations, terminal projects, folios, government documents, and special collections:
TIP: Use the dropdown menu on the right to focus search on Gunnin Architecture Library holdings.
See our Journals page for help in finding serials in specific subject areas.
** Each Research Guide (at left) has a "Find Articles" page for that subject.
!Gunnin Water Damage Update, 5/7/13!
Gunnin Lower Level is temporarily closed in the aftermath of a burst pipe.
Everything upstairs was unaffected - 95% of the collection is undamaged & available. Come on in!
- To the students who discovered the water leak in the wee hours of April 24--You are our heroes!
- 1,200+ water-damaged volumes have been designated UNAVAILABLE in the library catalog. The bulk of these titles are in the N and NA call number ranges, N1 through NA2730. Please request the UNAVAILABLE title(s) you need via Interlibrary Loan.
- Architecture Lower Level will remain closed until clean-up and repairs are completed. If you need an AVAILABLE (undamaged) title, someone at the Gunnin Circulation desk will retrieve it for you. Bear with us as we work to re-establish order.
- We are doing everything we can to keep the collection both safe and available,
- Watch this space for updates.
Thank you,
Gypsey, Kathy, Chris, and Paula + our fabulous student workers
We're here for you
The Gunnin Architecture Library's 45,000+ books, 220+ journals and magazines, and 2,300+ media titles primarily support the teaching and research needs of these academic schools, departments, centers, and programs:
- Architecture
- Architecture+Health
- Art
- Construction Science & Management (CSM)
- Planning, Development, Preservation
- Landscape Architecture
- Graduate Program in Historic Preservation
- Richard H. Pennell Center for Real Estate Development
- Clemson Architecture Center in Charleston (CAC.C)
- Clemson University Restoration Institute
...and these degree & certificate programs:
- Bachelor of Arts in Architecture
- Bachelor of Fine Arts
- Bachelor of Landscape Architecture
- Bachelor of Science in CSM
- Master of Architecture (2 yr)
- Master of Architecture (3 yr)
- Master of Architecture + Health (2 yr)
- Master of Architecture + Health (3 yr)
- Master of City & Regional Planning
- Master of Fine Arts
- Master of Fine Arts - Digital Production Arts
- Master of Landscape Architecture
- Master of Real Estate Development
- Master of Science in Architecture
- Master of Science in CSM
- Master of Science in Historic Preservation
- PhD in Planning, Design + Built Environment
- PhD in Rhetorics, Communication & Information Design
- Certificate in Architecture+CommunityBUILD
- Certificate in Construction Science & Management
- Certificate in Digital Ecologies
- Certificate in Historic Preservation
Library Research Tools
- Interlibrary LoanRequest materials you need from other libraries.
- My Library AccountManage your Library Account online 24/7.
- Find ArticlesSubjects listed in alphabetical order.
- Databases (A-Z List)List of full-text index databases.
- Ask a LibrarianAsk us your questions 24/7.
Gunnin Librarians
![]() |
Emery A. Gunnin Architecture Library
2-112 Lee Hall
Clemson University
Clemson SC 29634
Gypsey: 864.656.4277
Kathy: 864.656.4289
Library: 864.656.3933
Send Email
Profile & Guides
Key Resources
FIND articles, images, online reference materials, and citation help:
- Academic Search Complete
- Art Full Text
- Art Index Retrospective
- ARTbibliographies Modern
- Arts and Humanities Citation
- ARTstor Digital Library
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
- Bibliography of the History of Art
- Construction Database (ICONDA)
- Design and Applied Arts Index
- Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management
- Engineering Village (Compendex)
- JSTOR
- Medline w/Full Text
- Oxford Art Online/Grove Dictionary of Art
- RefWorks
- RIBA British Architectural Library Catalogue & Architectural Publications Index
- TRID
- Urban Land Institute Development Case Studies
- Urban Studies Abstracts





Loading...
