This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Nursing, Health Care, and Medicine" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nursing, Health Care, and Medicine  

Last Updated: Nov 7, 2014 URL: http://clemson.libguides.com/health Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Find Articles

  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text
    Nursing and allied health, 1937-present.
    Provides full-text of over 600 journals.
  • ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
    Search journals (many full-text) and dissertations as well as Systematic Reviews, Evidence Summaries, and Best Practice Information Sheets from the Joanna Briggs Institute.
  • Nursing Resource Center
    Disease and drug overviews, care plans, relevant journal and encyclopedia articles, animated anatomy and physiology diagrams.
  • Health and Wellness Resource Center
    Medicine, health, nutrition, fitness, and related fields, 1980-present.
  • Health Reference Center Academic
    Medicine, health, nutrition, fitness, and related fields, 1980-present.
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
    Nursing and allied health; full-text information, 1975-present.
  • Medline with Full Text
    Medicine (human and veterinary) and health care, mid-1960s-present.
  • Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
    Full text articles and protocols focusing on the effects of health care.
    (Limited to 1 user at a time.)
  • Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (DARE)
    Abstracts of published systematic reviews on the effects of health care from around the world.
    (Limited to 1 user at a time.)
  • Cochrane Controlled Trials Register
    Bibliography of controlled clinical trials.
    (Limited to 1 user at a time.)
  • PsycINFO
    Psychology and related fields, 1872-present.
  • Index to Chiropractic Literature
    Chiropractic medicine, 1985-present.
  • Food Science and Technology
    Food science, food technology, human nutrition, biotechnology, toxicology, and packaging, 1990-present.
    (Limited to 4 simultaneous users.)
  • Health and Safety Science Abstracts
    Public health, safety, and industrial hygiene, 1981-present.
  • Acubriefs References Database
    Index of articles dealing with acupuncture.
  • FDA Poisonous Plant Database
    References to the scientific literature describing studies of the toxic properties and effects of plants and plant parts.
  • Biological and Agricultural Index Plus
    Provides full text of articles from over 100 journals dating back to 1997, as well as indexing and abstracts of more than 380 publications. Subject coverage includes agriculture & agricultural research, atmospheric science, biochemistry, biology, biotechnology, botany, chemistry, environmental science, geology, marine biology microbiology, physics and much more.
    (Limited to 4 simultaneous users.)
  • BIOSIS
    Biology, medicine, agriculture, and related fields, 1969-present.
  • BioOne
    Full-text database of high-impact bioscience research journals, 2000-present.
  • Biological Sciences Databases
    Animal behavior, aquatic sciences, ecology, genetics, industrial and applied microbiology, and toxicology databases from Cambridge Scientific Abstracts, 2000-present; Conference Papers Index, 1982-present; TOXLINE, 1996-present.
  • Toxline
    Index to articles and reports in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens, 1996-present.
  • TOXNET
    Data on toxic chemicals and indexes to articles in all areas of toxicology.
  • Science Citation Index
    Science and technology (part of Web of Science), 1965-present.

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Chris Colthorpe
Contact Info
Office Phone: 864-656-0694
Rm 404A Cooper Library
Send Email
 

Find a Journal