Supporting the City & Regional Planning graduate program in the Department of Planning, Development and Preservation
Last Updated: Oct 29, 2013
Use the Find Articles tab for a more comprehensive list of resouces.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
The gold standard index to professional, scholarly, and popular journals in architecture, planning, landscape architecture, interior design, and related fields. Citations, 1930s-present; abstracts, 1990s-present; selective coverage back to the 1860s.
- Urban Studies Abstracts
Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 51,600 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
- Web of Science
Excellent for topic searches across a range of subjects, but especially useful for identifying articles that cite a seminal or 'benchmark' resource (use 'Cited Ref' search). Web of Science includes Science Citation Index (1965-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1965-present), and Arts and Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)
- SIFT (Sociological Index with Full Text)
Indexes and abstracts articles, book chapters, and papers in the fields of sociology, anthropology, criminology, demography, educaton, law and penology, race relations, social psychology, and urban studies. Many journals are full-text, as are 750 books and 7,000 conference papers.
- Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
Multidisciplinary coverage of 10,000+ environmental sciences serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Strong on sustainability and transportation research.
- Urban Land Institute Development Case Studies
Over 500 case studies in real estate and land development.
Integrated search of the combined TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) and OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) databases.
- RIBA British Architectural Library Catalog
Citation index of journal articles in architecture, construction, design, landscape, and planning from 300 journals worldwide. Coverage: 1980s-present (selective earlier articles). Predominantly European. Includes books, manuscripts, drawings, and photos in BAL collections.
Emery A. Gunnin Architecture Library
112 Lee Hall
Clemson SC 29631