Related Research Guides
![]() |
Architecture |
![]() |
Historic Preservation |
![]() |
Landscape Architecture & Environmental Design |
![]() |
PDBE PhD Support |
![]() |
Real Estate Development |
![]() |
Transportation |
**Check back for revised research guides--Coming soon!
Cooper Library Links
- Find ArticlesAll subjects.
- Databases (A-Z List)List of full-text index databases.
- Interlibrary LoanRequest materials from other libraries.
- Ask-a-LibrarianAsk us your questions 24/7.
- CU Libraries CatalogAll our collections are searchable.
- My Library AccountManage your Library Account online 24/7.
- Cooper Library HoursHours can change every semester.
- CU Libraries HomepageSearch all Clemson University Libraries.
- Cooper Library Blog - Latest NewsNews, events, photos & more.
Cities on Film
Quick Links: Key Planning Resources
Use the Find Articles tab for a more comprehensive list of resouces.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals The gold standard index of professional, scholarly, and popular journals in architecture, planning, interior design, landscape, and related fields. Citations, 1930s-present; abstracts, 1990s-present; selective coverage back to the 1860s.
- Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management DatabasesMultidisciplinary coverage of 10,000+ environmental sciences serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Strong on sustainability and transportation research.
- RIBA British Architectural Library Catalog Citation index of journal articles in architecture, construction, design, landscape, and planning from 300 journals worldwide. Coverage: 1980s-present (selective earlier articles). Predominantly European. Includes books, manuscripts, drawings, and photos in BAL collections.
- SIFT (Sociological Index with Full Text) Indexes and abstracts articles, book chapters, and papers in the fields of sociology, anthropology, criminology, demography, educaton, law and penology, race relations, social psychology, and urban studies. Many journals are full-text, as are 750 books and 7,000 conference papers.
- TRID Online Integrated search of the combined TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) and OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) databases.
- Urban Land Institute Development Case Studies Database Over 500 case studies in real estate and land development.
- Urban Studies AbstractsIncludes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 51,600 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
- Web of Science (aka ISI Web of Knowledge) Excellent for topic searches across a range of subjects; especially useful for identifying articles that cite a seminal or 'benchmark' resource (use 'Cited Ref' search). Includes Science Citation Index (1965-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1965-present), and Arts and Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)
Need Help? Ask Me! |
Contact Info Emery A. Gunnin Architecture Library 112 Lee Hall Clemson University Clemson SC 29631 864.656.4289 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
New Arrivals!
Urbanized: A documentary film by Gary Hustwit.
ARCH DVD HT166 .U75 2012
Urban Code: 100 lessons for understanding the city - Anne Mikoleit and Moritz Purckhauer
MIT Press
ARCH HT166 .H535 2011
ARCH HT166 .H535 2011
The Aga Khan Historic Cities Programme: Strategies for urban regeneration - Philip Jodidio, ed.
Prestel
ARCH NA109 .I7 A43 2011
ARCH NA109 .I7 A43 2011
Street Mapping: An A to Z of urban cartography: An exhibition in the Bodleian Library... - Nick Millea.
ARCH GA190 .M54 2003
Pragmatic sustainability: Theoretical and practical tools - Stephen A. Moore, ed.
ARCH HC79.E5 P677 2010
The Europeanization of Cities: Policies, urban change & urban networks - Alex. Hamedinger & Alex. Wolffhardt, eds.
Techne Press
ARCH HT383 .E85 E86 2010
ARCH HT383 .E85 E86 2010









Loading...
